Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List
HomeEventsSeptember 2018 Ice Contract

Events - Event View

This is the "Event Detail" view, showing all available information for this event. If the event has passed, click the "Event Report" button to read a report and view photos that were uploaded.

September 2018 Ice Contract

When:
Saturday, September 1, 2018 to Sunday, September 30, 2018
Where:
See Contract

Additional Info:
Contact:
Susan G Cook
Category:
Ice Contract
Registration is closed
Walk on fee is $15 ($12 for power classes and early AM open freestyle). Fees shown below are for those who contract in advance.
The club reserves the right to cancel sessions due to low enrollment (6 skater minimum).
** Maximum number of skaters per session is 24 in McFarland and Verona.
** Skaters at basic 4 or lower are welcome to use these sessions as long as their private instructor is present.
** Coaches are welcome on all sessions as long as they have USFS membership, proof of Liability insurance, Safe Sport credentials and Background check on file with the club prior to getting on the ice to teach.
** Coaches should be club members (home club or associate). While we welcome visiting coaches, after five sessions, there will be a coaches fee of $5 per session for non-member coaches.
** Instructors need instructor certification and background check if over 18.
** Coaches and contracted skaters should check in as soon as possible once they are at the rink. If an ice session is full and a contracted skater doesn’t check in within 10 minutes of the start of the session, their spot will be given to the first person on the waiting list.
Cancellation Policy:
No cancellations. Credits will only be issued with a written Doctor's excuse. No switches allowed unless using a club member switch card.
Activities/Items    (Click the down-arrow to the left of the activity/item to view the details)
Saturday 9/1/18 8:45-9:45 AM McFarland
Saturday 9/1/18 10:00-11:00 AM McFarland
Saturday 9/1/18 11:00-11:20 AM McFarland Power Class
Sunday 9/2/18 6:30-8:00 PM Verona
Monday 9/3/18 5:15-6:15 PM McFarland
Monday 9/3/18 6:30-7:30 PM McFarland
Tuesday 9/4/18 6:00-7:15 AM McFarland Open Freestyle
Wednesday 9/5/18 6:00-7:15 AM McFarland - Open Freestyle
Thursday 9/6/18 5:15-6:15 PM McFarland
Thursday9/6/18 6:30-7:30 PM McFarland
Friday 9/7/18 6:00-7:15 AM McFarland - Open Freestyle
Saturday 9/8/18 8:45-9:45 AM McFarland
Saturday 9/8/18 10:00-11:00 AM McFarland
Saturday 9/8/18 11:00-11:20 AM McFarland Power Class
Sunday 9/9/18 6:30-8:00 PM Verona
Monday 9/10/18 5:15-6:15 PM McFarland
Monday 9/10/18 6:30-7:30 PM McFarland
Tuesday 9/11/18 6:00-7:15 AM McFarland - Open Freestyle
Wednesday 9/12/18 6:00-7:15 AM McFarland - Open Freestyle
Thursday 9/13/18 5:15-6:15 PM McFarland
Thursday 9/13/18 6:30-7:30 PM McFarland
Friday 9/14/18 6:00-7:15 AM McFarland - Open Freestyle
Saturday 9/15/18 8:45-9:45 McFarland
Saturday 9/15/18 10:00-11:00 McFarland
Saturday 9/15/18 11:00-11:20 AM McFarland Power Class
Sunday 9/16/18 6:30-8:00 PM Verona
Monday 9/17/18 5:15-6:15 PM McFarland
Monday 9/17/18 6:30-7:30 PM McFarland
Tuesday 9/18/18 6:00-7:15 AM McFarland - Open Freestyle
Wednesday 9/19/18 6:00-7:15 AM McFarland - Open Freestyle
Thursday 9/20/18 5:15-6:15 PM McFarland
Thursday 9/20/18 6:30-7:30 PM McFarland
Friday 9/21/18 6:00-7:15 AM McFarland - Open Freestyle
Saturday 9/22/18 8:45-9:45 AM McFarland
Saturday 9/22/18 10:00-11:00 AM McFarland
Sunday 9/23/18 6:30-8:00 PM Verona
Monday 9/24/18 5:15-6:15 PM McFarland
Monday 9/24/18 6:30-7:30 PM McFarland
Tuesday 9/25/18 6:00-7:15 AM McFarland - Open Freestyle
Wednesday 9/26/18 6:00-7:15 AM McFarland - Open Freestyle
Thursday 9/27/18 5:15-6:15 PM McFarland
Thursday 9/27/18 6:30-7:30 PM McFarland
Friday 9/28/18 6:00-7:15 AM McFarland - Open Freestyle
Saturday 9/29/18 8:45-9:45 AM McFarland
Saturday 9/29/18 10:00-11:00 AM McFarland
Saturday 9/29/18 11:00-11:20 AM McFarland Power Class
Sunday 9/30/18 6:30-8:00 PM Verona
 
Registration opens first to Members and then to Associate members starting August 18th.  Non-member registration is available on August 23rd.  Members are notified via e-mail when the contracts are available each month and are strongly encouraged to register early, especially since we have had sessions fill after contracting.

 

Online registration must be completed by midnight August 28th, 2018. There is a $25 late fee for payment postmarked more than two days past the close of contract.   Skaters are able to walk on sessions and purchase punch cards ($140 for 10 session, $70 for 5 sessions) if they miss the contract deadline, but neither guarantees skaters a spot on the ice.


Online payment by credit card option is available.  Checks should be mailed and postmarked by the second day following the close of contract to:


SWFSC

C/O

Diana McFarland
2360 Colorado Ave.
Sun Prairie, WI 53590

 


Checks must be received before your skater will be allowed on the ice

THIS WILL BE STRICTLY ENFORCED


 If you have any questions or need help with online registration, please contact: Sue Cook at sue_cook@charter.net

  

Reminders and changes to regular hours: 

 

  • We have added a third early morning slot on Wednesdays beginning in September. 
  • All early morning slots will be 6:00-7:15 AM.
  • There will be no Power class Saturday, Sept. 22 due to Madison Open.
  • Reminder: The Saturday morning Power sessions offered on the contract are only open to those who have already passed their pre-preliminary Moves in Field test or higher, or with approval of the instructor. 
  • We still discount our early morning McFarland ice and our Sunday evening Verona ice, charging the one hour fee for an hour and a quarter/half of ice.